MY TERRIFIC TRAVELLING MOMENTS – 2014

If there is one thing that has given me pure bliss, it is, travel.

Every New Year, I’d like my wish of travelling to unravel

Rediscovering Calcutta

This Calcutta vibe has to be experienced. From the noisiest place to the most peaceful, all in one city. Rediscovering it as an adult has it’s own charm.

Screen Shot 2014-12-24 at 12.07.21 AM

Stunned by Bhutan, The land of happiness

One of my most treasured moments of this year was landing at the most scenic airport at Paro, Bhutan.

IMG_1101

Trekking to Tiger’s Nest

Even though we were unable to complete the entire trek right up to the monastery this almost trek was incredible and the view was magnificent.

IMG_1333

Zen at Gangtok

Gangtok is like a healer. Such beautiful raw beauty, such calmness that takes you away from reality and lets you be you.

IMG_1619

Conversations in Coorg

Taking an unbeaten path to Coorg to staying in a homestay at the backwaters was a little weekend dream that came true this year.

Here’s to forgetting time and have conversations over wine.

Screen Shot 2014-12-24 at 1.25.08 AM

Royalty at Kota

Staying at Kunhadi Fort for a couple of days, attending a Rajput wedding was nothing less than feeling royal. Located on the banks of Chambal where the skies had a story to tell, this was one lovely start to my Rajasthan trip.

Screen Shot 2014-12-24 at 2.11.10 AM

Love in Udaipur

The sheer simple-ness and magnificence of Udaipur left me in love and heart broken. I just didn’t want to leave that place.

(read : My love affair with Udaipur)

IMG_20141208_144906

Starry night in Jaisalmer

I sat on a camel and went over the dunes witnessing one of the most gorgeous sunsets ever. It was like a movie, except, it was real.

What blew my mind was the night fall. The stars that shimmered brought me to tears. I sadly don’t have a picture, but neither pictures nor words would do justice to the most gorgeous night sky I have ever seen.

DSC_0503

Nostalgia in Ajmer

Going back to school after seven years left me bawling and smiling all at once. Nothing compares to your childhood, those really were golden years.

unnamed

Tourist in Pushkar

Pushkar is buzzing with tourists all over and at some point as much as you try to avoid it, you realize you’re just the same. The brightly lit commotion gives you a touch of religion, culture, food and choice- to choose what you want Pushkar to mean to you.

DSC_0650

Jai in Jaipur

I had the best lassi at Jaipur feeling like a winner.

I felt like Jodha at the Amber Fort.

The history of Jaipur will charm you away.

DSC_0669

How has this year been for you?

Leave a comment